Thursday, August 15, 2013

Book Review: Wicked Beat by Olivia Cunning


Olivia Cunning delivers the perfect blend of steamy sex, heartwarming romance, and a wicked sense of humor in her wildly popular erotic romance series, The Sinners on Tour. Wicked Beat, fifth in this racy rock 'n' roll series, is the hottest yet.
From the moment he lays eyes on Sinners' new soundboard operator, drummer Eric Sticks is completely smitten. Rebekah Blake loves the uninhibited fun she's having and thrives on Eric's daring in the bedroom, but she's got good reasons for not committing. Through role play, voyeuristic games, and lots of sex talk, this pair of kinky lovers must overcome their inner demons to have the perfect relationship they both secretly desire.

My Review:
Olivia Cunning's Sinner Series has not disappointed me yet. I went online for the reading timeline and skipped over the one that was out of order so I wouldn't miss anything and I'm glad I did that because Erics story would have been missing. So I'm off to finally read Double Time Now. ; ) 

Erics story is way deeper than any of the others I have read. Rebekah kind of frustrates you in the beginning with her desire for Trey. Eric is right in front of you WOMAN! But, I love the way he goes to bat for Rebekah and their relationship is just beautifully done. 

This story has it all. Off the charts chemistry and sex scenes that will have you on fire, sentimental and emotional moments that will have you tearing up, and of course its the Sinners, so there are bound to be a couple of WTF moments.  

No comments:

Post a Comment